10. N.W.A – I Ain’t Tha 1


The year 2008 marks the 20th anniversary of N.W.A’s landmark album STRAIGHT OUTTA COMPTON, one of the two most important gangsta rap albums ever (the other being N.W.A. founding member Dr. Dre’s THE CHRONIC). The album sounds as ferocious and frightening as ever, as it continues to voice the “power of street knowledge” to the masses. Like the similarly themed 10th Anniversary edition, this version of S.O.C. contains a handful of reworked versions of songs by some of the biggest names in post-N.W.A. rap, including Snoop Dogg (“Gangsta Gangsta”) and Ice Cube protege Mack 10 (“Dopeman”). The collective force and power of Ren, Eazy-E, Dre, Cube, and Yella can not be underestimated, and this 20th-anniversary disc is evidence why.

2002 reissue of 1988 gangsta rap classic includes four bonus tracks, ‘Express Yourself’ (Extended Mix), ‘Bonus Beats’, ‘Straight Outta Compton’ (Extended Mix) & ‘AB—-12 AB—-‘. EMI.

All tracks have been digitally remastered.

Recorded at Audio Achievements, Torrance, California. Includes liner notes by Phyllis Pollack.

Recorded at Audio Achievements, Torrance, California.

N.W.A.: M.C. Ren, Ice Cube, Eazy-E, Dr. Dre, Yella (rap vocals).

Adapter: Ice Cube.

Audio Remasterer: Kris Solem.

Liner Note Author: Phyllis Pollack.

Recording information: Audio Achievements, Torrance, CA.

Photographer: Eric Poppleton.

N.W.A.: M.C. Ren, Ice Cube, Eazy-E, Dr. Dre, Yella.

Track Listing :

1 Straight Outta Compton
2 F*k tha Police
3 Gangsta Gangsta
4 If It Ain’t Ruff
5 Parental Discretion Iz Advised
6 8 Ball
7 Something Like That
8 Express Yourself
9 Compton’s in the House
10 I Ain’t Tha 1
11 Dopeman
12 Quiet on Tha Set
13 Something 2 Dance 2

iTunes Shop :http://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/ice-cube/id471370?albumPage=1#albumPage

Date: June 9, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.